“Turkey” Topped

A one day late happy Thanksgiving to you!

I took a short break from my duties here at Son-kissed to take the time to enjoy what it is that I am most thankful for – my family. I hope that all of you had the opportunity to do the same. We have a busy weekend ahead of us full of fun family time and decorating that, I’m sure will be a blast. I wanted to drop in and share our spur of the moment creation with you…

“Turkey” topped pumpkin pies!

Our little ones love to help us in the kitchen. This year we ended up having a bit of extra dough for our pies. I despise allowing food to go to waste, especially during the holidays. A little creative thinking and having some little helpers on hand resulted in this adorable Thanksgiving dessert. This just proves that kids in the kitchen can be a wonderful despite the mess.

Happy belated Thanksgiving everyone! From my family to yours!

One thought on ““Turkey” Topped

Leave a Reply

